One month.

Well, that went quickly.

Today marks a month since our arrival. And in that time, we’ve been productive. Freakishly productive.

We’ve got social security cards, opened bank accounts, rented cars, found a house, signed up the kids to schools, registered with doctors, overspent in IKEA, started work (me), made friends (Alex), picked up the accent (Ava) and eaten a lot of ketchup (Daisy).

Life here is great. Every day is a learning experience. Take today, for example – I went for my first haircut in the US, and soon learned I need to go somewhere else.

We’ve come a long way in 30 days, and some of what we’ve experienced deserves a post in its own right. When I have the time, I’ll give it the attention it needs. For now, I’ve added some photos to give a flavour of what July looked like.

Tomorrow we move in to our new house. On Tuesday, my Mum’s flying out to babysit for us spend quality time with us. Hopefully security won’t seize her Marmite stash at the airport.

You have a nice day now…

5 thoughts on “One month.”

  1. Hey y’all just for the record the first item of clothing in Mum’s case was her new yellow “Marigolds”. Make use of them!! Hope I don’t run out of food while she is on the other side. Having a crash course on how to use the washing machine today. I didn’t know we had one. Dad x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You got here just in time for the bubonic plague. If we don’t have something for everyone then no one does. Welcome to the U.S. btw, I warned you about Cal.

    Like

Any thoughts on this?

